PDA

View Full Version : They've got the wrong guy in Aurora?

Dixie - In Memoriam
07-28-2012, 05:40 AM

The conspiracy nuts are at it again! The orange-haired guy in custody is NOT the man who police claim, and we've all been DUPED!

Now, I look at the photos, and while they do look different, they don't look THAT different. I was a professional photographer for many years, and I feel I am very keen at spotting physical detail and difference. There are several 'differences' in the compared photos... First, they were taken at widely different times, and a lot can change with ones physical appearance over time. People gain or lose weight, stress, depression, drug use... all can be factors in dramatically changing someone's physical appearance. Again, I see no remarkable difference here. Next, there is the fact that one picture the guy is smiling and the other he's not. When we smile, thousands of facial muscles are used, and people can look totally different because of it. The 'wider nose' for instance, is not unusual for someone who is grinning, the face spreads out with the grin, making the nose appear wider. Then there is the 'optical effect' of one guy having black hair and the other having orange hair. The black hair tends to cause a more 'narrow' looking face, we often see overweight people dressed in black and looking good, because black absorbs light, and tends to make things appear smaller/thinner because of that.