PDA

View Full Version : Need Guy Help

LadyT
08-27-2009, 07:21 AM
Is there anyway to get tickets to football play off games now?

charver
08-27-2009, 08:22 AM
I'm no expert in this but don't you have to know who's in the play-offs first to know where they are going to be held?

This may be difficult to predict before the season has started. :D

evince
08-27-2009, 08:41 AM
Lots and lots of money could do it.

Mott the Hoople
08-27-2009, 08:45 AM
Is there anyway to get tickets to football play off games now?Yup. There are ticket agents (professional scalpers) and by God they will scalp you. If money is no object. Thats' the way to go. The best bet is to go to the venue. The closer you get to starting time the more ticket prices drop. If you carry a sign that say's "Need Tickets" you might get lucky and someone with tickets to unload might sell them to you at or near face value (I've done that for football playoffs and NASCAR races).

charver
08-27-2009, 08:46 AM
Yup. There are ticket agents (professional scalpers) and by God they will scalp you. If money is no object. Thats' the way to go. The best bet is to go to the venue. The closer you get to starting time the more ticket prices drop. If you carry a sign that say's "Need Tickets" you might get lucky and someone with tickets to unload might sell them to you at or near face value (I've done that for football playoffs and NASCAR races).

So you can buy playoff tickets today?

Mott the Hoople
08-27-2009, 08:46 AM
I guess I should have read this a little more carefully. The answer is no in regards to the NFL. They don't issue playoff tickets till after the regular season is over.

Damocles
08-27-2009, 08:48 AM
The only way to guarantee that at this time is to hold Season Tickets. If you purchase Season Tickets, when the playoffs come you have first shot at your own seats...

evince
08-27-2009, 08:55 AM
You can advertise in the paper that you will buy someones tickets at a greatly increased price to what they paid.