PDA

View Full Version : I think I met "The One"

Beefy
12-02-2008, 10:39 PM
But she lives in LA. And I live in Hawaii.

Synopsis:
My last night in LA for the holiday weekend, I decide to call my friends Todd and Helen and see f they want to head to the Corbin Bowl for Karaoke night as I've been doing since 1997. So they agree and say they have this really cool friend that wants to hang out too. So all systems go. I got there early, and hung around a bit and then I get the call that they're in the parking lot. Helen wanted to snap in the car so I got in the back seat only to see a total, gorgeous goddess back there with me. It was instant, instant chemistry. The whole night we danced, laughed, and had a couple of PG-13 moments and we are totally diggin each other. She's literally the girl I've dreamed of my whole life, but she lives 2,700 miles away. Funny how I couldn't meet her here isn't it?

Life goes on.

Damocles
12-02-2008, 10:43 PM
Buy her a plane ticket.

FUCK THE POLICE
12-02-2008, 11:58 PM
[ ] interested in Beefy's personal life
[x] not interested in Beefy's personal life

Minister of Truth
12-03-2008, 02:32 AM
In case you missed this post on the other thread, Beefy:

Here's some useful information.

YouTube - How to remove a bra with just one click of fingers

Cancel3
12-03-2008, 05:06 AM
So you spend money on plane tickets, phone calls and the internet. You see if the instant chemistry is what it is.

Then one of you relocates.

Hermes Thoth
12-03-2008, 05:36 AM
Beefy, love is a lie. Sorry to have to be the one to tell you.

Hermes Thoth
12-03-2008, 05:37 AM
PSYCH. Just kidding. And even if it is just a case mutual use and childhood fantasies, jump in and get you a piece of the pain. Because who are you to not be miserable?

Chapdog
12-03-2008, 08:18 AM
If you still dig her after the infatuation wears off in 18-24months then she is possibly the one.

Cancel3
12-03-2008, 08:22 AM