PDA

View Full Version : Topspin

Beefy
04-16-2008, 10:23 PM
I just started playing tennis again this week after not holding a racquet since December of '93, and it appears as though I've forgotten most of what I knew back then. I was a pretty decent player too, but now I look like a total asshole on the court. Today I practiced a couple of hundred serves, and I'm getting the ball placement back pretty quick in terms of the toss, and my accuracy is already improving, but my backhand is a disaster and my forehand isn't much better.

Do you have any elementary tips or keywords that I might remember from back then that will help me get my game back a little quicker?

Thanks shorty!

Damocles
04-16-2008, 10:36 PM
There is this thing called a "racquet" You use it to hit a "ball".

And that is it...

Beefy
04-17-2008, 12:31 AM
There is this thing called a "racquet" You use it to hit a "ball".

And that is it...

Well, at least thats funnier than anything uscitizen has ever said.

Topspin
04-17-2008, 05:07 AM
Beefy, this will be the best tennis tip you ever get.
Start playing mixed doubles, get the hottest parter and say a lot of nice try type comments when she misses shots. Be not concerned about winning or coaching her, but about joking and having fun.
Now, much less important the technique. take a couple lessons with a pro will cost you less than $100.
Hit topspin on both sides, just starting out againg would prob be easier for you to learn the 2 handed backhand.
Have fun!!!

uscitizen
04-17-2008, 06:18 AM
Well, at least thats funnier than anything uscitizen has ever said.

suckup .

but then on the other hand you are comparing Damo to me ;)

Beefy
04-17-2008, 11:23 PM
Beefy, this will be the best tennis tip you ever get.
Start playing mixed doubles, get the hottest parter and say a lot of nice try type comments when she misses shots. Be not concerned about winning or coaching her, but about joking and having fun.