Members banned from this thread: RockX

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I think I met "The One"

1. #1 | Top
    Thanks
    Groans
    Groaned 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default I think I met "The One"

But she lives in LA. And I live in Hawaii.

Synopsis:
    My last night in LA for the holiday weekend, I decide to call my friends Todd and Helen and see f they want to head to the Corbin Bowl for Karaoke night as I've been doing since 1997. So they agree and say they have this really cool friend that wants to hang out too. So all systems go. I got there early, and hung around a bit and then I get the call that they're in the parking lot. Helen wanted to snap in the car so I got in the back seat only to see a total, gorgeous goddess back there with me. It was instant, instant chemistry. The whole night we danced, laughed, and had a couple of PG-13 moments and we are totally diggin each other. She's literally the girl I've dreamed of my whole life, but she lives 2,700 miles away. Funny how I couldn't meet her here isn't it?

Life goes on.

2. #2 | Top
    Thanks
    Thanked 16,531 Times in 10,535 Posts
    Groans
    Groaned 578 Times in 535 Posts
    Blog Entries

Buy her a plane ticket.
    Excellence is an art won by training and habituation. We do not act rightly because we have virtue or excellence, but rather we have those because we have acted rightly. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit.
    - -- Aristotle

Believe nothing on the faith of traditions, even though they have been held in honor for many generations and in diverse places. Do not believe a thing because many people speak of it. Do not believe on the faith of the sages of the past. Do not believe what you yourself have imagined, persuading yourself that a God inspires you. Believe nothing on the sole authority of your masters and priests. After examination, believe what you yourself have tested and found to be reasonable, and conform your conduct thereto.